NHS Walsall Community Health staff

Physical Activity Service

What's available in Walsall:

 

Walsall Feel Good Move More

When your living with or after cancer, physical activity can help you make a positive change to your life. Our NHS Macmillan Physical Activity Advisor is trained to work with people affected by cancer and can support you in finding safe and effective ways of becoming more active. We have a range of opportunites including a  Macmillan specific walk. For a free Feel Good Move More consultation or more information click the poster below or call Becky on 01922 44 40 44 or email feelgood.movemore@nhs.net.

MacFGMM

 

There are numerous venues across Walsall whereby you can look to increase your physical activity levels. Check out the links below to find a session local to you. Alternatively click here for a printable version of activities available across the borough. 

 

Area 1 - Brownhills/Pelsall/Rushall/Shelfield

Brownhills Community Association - http://brownhillsca.org.uk

Ormiston Shelfield Community Academy - http://www.scacademy.co.uk/page/?title=Shelfield+Community+Sport&pid=69

 

Area 2 - Aldridge/Pheasey/Streetly/Walsall Wood

Oak Park Leisure Centre - http://cms.walsall.gov.uk/index/leisure_sports_community/sports_leisure_development/leisure_centres/oak_park_leisure_centre.htm

Fitness First Walsall Wood - http://www.fitnessfirst.co.uk/gyms/walsall/

Bliss Yoga - http://blissyoga.org.uk/

Phoenix Dance and Fitness - http://zumbawithdawn.net/

Fitness with Caroline - www.fitnesswithcaroline.co.uk

 

Area 3 - Bloxwich/Blakenall/Birchills/Leamore

Bloxwich Leisure Centre - http://cms.walsall.gov.uk/index/leisure_sports_community/sports_leisure_development/leisure_centres/bloxwich_leisure_centre.htm

Change ur shape - http://changeurshapewalsall.co.uk/

Sneyd Community Association - http://www.sneydca.co.uk/activities-page

 

Area 4 - St Matthews/Paddock/Palfrey/Pleck

Palfrey Community Association - http://www.palfreycommunity.co.uk/

Joseph Leckie Community - https://josephleckieca.wordpress.com/

Walsall Gala Baths - http://cms.walsall.gov.uk/index/leisure_sports_community/sports_leisure_development/leisure_centres/walsall_gala_baths.htm

Pure Gym Walsall - http://www.puregym.com/gyms/walsall

The Village Hotel - https://www.village-hotels.co.uk/hotels/birmingham-walsall/fitness/#mainContent

Walsall College - https://www.walsallcollege.ac.uk/the-hub/show/fitness-class-timetable

Park Hall Community Association - www.parkhallca.co.uk/prospectus

Foundry Gym - www.foundrygym.co.uk

Sweat! - www.sweatunion.com

Wolverhampton Univeristy, Walsall Campus - www.wlv.ac.uk/study-here/student-life/sport-and-fitness/wlv-gym/exercise-classes/#tabs2

 

Area 5 - Darlaton & Bentley

Darlaston Lesiure Centre - http://cms.walsall.gov.uk/index/leisure_sports_community/sports_leisure_development/leisure_centres/darlaston_leisure_centre.htm

Darlaston All Active - http://www.darlastonallactive.co.uk/index.htm

 

Area 6 - Willenhall & Short Heath

Willenhall E-ACT Leisure and Community - http://www.willenhalle-actacademy.org.uk/Health-and-Fitness-Classes

Scott James Fitness - http://www.scottjamesfitness.co.uk/

 

Other sources of Information

Walsall Council Sport and Leisure Services - http://cms.walsall.gov.uk/index/leisure_sports_community/sports_leisure_development/health_and_fitness.htm

Change4life - http://www.nhs.uk/change4life/Pages/change-for-life.aspx

NHS Choices - http://www.nhs.uk/livewell/fitness/Pages/Fitnesshome.aspx

Whatson Walsall - www.whatsonwalsall.co.uk

 

 

 

 

Walsall Feel Good Move More

When your living with or after cancer, physical activity can help you make a positive change to your life. Our NHS Macmillan Physical Activity Advisor is trained to work with people affected by cancer and can support you in finding safe and effective ways of becoming more active. We have a range of opportunites including a  Macmillan specific walk. For a free Feel Good Move More consultation or more information click the poster below or call Becky on 01922 44 40 44 or email feelgood.movemore@nhs.net.

MacFGMM